Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

District Dermatology

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in McLean, VA

176 total reviews

District Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 176 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about District Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Blanca R.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Damavandy is amazingly knowledgable, honest, reassuring, caring and gentle. I was struck by his concern for the cost of medication; very considerate! Covered in bug bites, bright red, swollen, fearing the worst; could it be lyme disease? Following his assessment and detailed explanations, no Not lyme disease! While he could have prescribed something costly, he assured me it was not needed and within a couple of weeks the result of these bites would run their course. Thank you, Dr. Damavandy for your expert medical opinion and the peace that it left me! Feeling blessed.
K M.
Submitted 08/15/21
Such a caring amazing dermatologist. Listens, takes her time, explains in detail. Office staff and assistants are excellent. Highly recommended. Thank you, Dr. Dallani!
Kimberley F.
Submitted 06/21/21
I am so excited to have found Dr. Dollani. I was searching for an experienced dermatologist to establish a relationship with for annual full body scans. Happily, my search is over! Dr. Dollani is detail-oriented, very personable, and she takes time with her patients. Her assistant Jenny is wonderful and the District Dermatology reception staff are very friendly and professional. I have recommended Dr. Dollani to all of my friends and colleagues and I encourage everyone to schedule an annual check for skin cancer with this well-run, reputable office.
Mona B.
Submitted 05/31/21
One of a kind doctor. Kind, humble, smart, and talented. The scar from my skin cancer surgery is barely visible. Best experience!
Aria L.
Submitted 05/31/21
Incredible experience- beautiful office & super doc!
David L.
Submitted 05/17/21
Everything was great.
Debra C.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr. Damavandy was extremely knowledgeable and professional and made me feel completely comfortable, and put my mind totally at ease. I knew that I was in good hands, and I cannot express the relief that I felt during my appointment. The entire staff was warm, welcoming, and very accommodating!
Randy J.
Submitted 04/28/21
Terrific experience with Dr. Dollani! She’s thorough, she listens “really well.” She is an artist with a needle and has a keen eye for skin normalities and abnormalities. So glad she chose to practice in McLean. Also… Everyone else in the practice is welcoming and warm!
Andrew C.
Submitted 04/03/21
Efficient, friendly, great.
Anika Z.
Submitted 03/03/21
Very nice office. Dr. Dollani is very professional and thorough.
Haneen K.
Submitted 02/27/21
Dr. Dollani was very professional, and was able to give me multiple products to test out to help with my condition.
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 02/27/21
Dr. Ronkainen is kind, patient and knowledgeable. She pulled up a chair and spoke to me eye to eye and gave me detailed instructions for a new skin care regime. Her assistant wrote down easy to follow instructions which I posted next to my bathroom mirror. After only 2 weeks following her skin care regime, I can actually see a real improvement in the texture of my skin. I'll be back!
Carrie D.
Submitted 02/27/21
Thorough and thoughtful. She was excellent!
Megan A.
Submitted 02/27/21
Amazing staff and doctor!
Meghan A.
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Ronkainen is excellent! She is personable and great to work with.
Alexandra S.
Submitted 01/14/21
Quick and helpful
Ryan J.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very responsive
Lucas N.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr. Dollani was knowledgeable and friendly. Great patient experience.
Carrie L.
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr. Dollani was extremely helpful when I visited and I would definitely recommend her to others!
Virginia S.
Submitted 12/25/20
Friendly and efficient service!