Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

District Dermatology

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in McLean, VA

107 total reviews

District Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about District Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MELAINE S.
Submitted 08/01/20
My son has been suffering from eczema from a very young age and had numerous doctors over the years. I feel so lucky that we finally found a doctor who made my son feel better emotionally as well as physically. My son loves him even though he gets a needle stick at every visit! :-)
Schuyler R.
Submitted 04/02/20
thorough and professional
Jason G.
Submitted 03/26/20
Very pleased with the service and attention.
Dale P.
Submitted 03/26/20
Very polite, professional, and thorough. Took the time to explain diagnosis and treatment options in detail. Recommend 100%.
Giancarlo M.
Submitted 03/14/20
Great service from everyone there
David F.
Submitted 03/14/20
Friendly staff, a well-run office. Dr. Damavandy has a fine bedside manner. Good follow-up afterwards; the mole on my face was benign as it turns out, and it was expertly removed, so my face looks better! I would recommend his practice to anyone.
Andrew E.
Submitted 03/09/20
Very informative, and keeps what could be a very uncomfortable experience feeling very comfortable.
Warren E.
Submitted 03/06/20
Very comprehensive exam.
Linda C.
Submitted 03/05/20
The office is nice and clean. I went for a skin check and felt very comfortable with Dr. Damavandy. He was very thorough and took notes of everything for future comparison. Will be sure to return for any future needs.
Lacey T.
Submitted 03/04/20
My visit with Dr. D was wondering. He was very personable and confirmed all my questions without making me seem crazy. I left feeling good about my diagnosis and not second guesses anymore.
Pamela G.
Submitted 02/17/20
The doctor made it so easy to leave my old doctor who was unhelpful and inattentive. HDr. Damavandy made me feel relaxed and confident. Best dermatology appointment ever.
Ralph L.
Submitted 01/24/20
Great experience. He took time to explain everything.
Thurston C.
Submitted 01/24/20
Couldn’t have asked for more. As a natural anxious person when it comes to medical procedures Dr. Damavandy and staff could not have done a better job quelling my nerves and even talking me thru the procedure as it was happening. 10 stars if I could!
Victoria M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Fantastic care provided for me by Dr. Damavandy. Simple the best practitioner in our area.
Victor P.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Damavandy addressed each of my health concerns, provided fast diagnoses, and recommended effective solutions. He listened well and had a professional medical manner. Thank you Dr. Damavandy!
Flor D.
Submitted 01/04/20
The best in the business, so please ,5 star ,all the way very satisfying with the service and prices..Iwill recomended to all..thank you Dr.Al Damawandy I look beautiful because of you..thank you.❤
Debra J.
Submitted 12/25/19
Felt comfortable, Dr. Damavandy was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Barbara G.
Submitted 12/24/19
Th staff was very personable and I was very pleased with my visit with Dr Damavandy
Linda L.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr. Damavandy was cordial but no-nonsense; he assessed my condition and got straight to the point. He was considerate of my own work schedule, and eliminated the need for multiple appointments by doing the simple procedures the same day. Usually you are asked to schedule another appointment for another day. His staff called ahead to advise he was running late so I didn't arrive at the scheduled time only to waste time sitting in the waiting room. I appreciated that. The follow-up phone calls with lab results were exactly as promised. Although I was referred to Dr. Damavandy by my regular dermatologist, I may switch to District Dermatology based upon this experience.
Louise E.
Submitted 11/29/19
Very capable. Very efficient. Reassuring, too.