Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

District Dermatology

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgeons located in McLean, VA

188 total reviews

District Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 188 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about District Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacob J.
Submitted 08/25/22
Incredible experience from front desk to addressing my issue. I would recommend this practice to anyone who needs this type of care. Every single person is reliable and professional. The front desk administrators were superhelpful setting up convenient appointments when other patients canceled Medical care was top notch.
Carole L.
Submitted 08/25/22
Very impressed with Dr.
Scott H.
Submitted 06/20/22
Impossible to overstate the professionalism and high quality of the treatment that Dr Damavandy and his team offer. From the initial contact with the front office reception, through the calm and kind medical assistants, to the expertise and reassuring manner of Dr Damavandy himself, this is simply a superior operation. Very highly recommended.
Thomas N.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Damavandy was terrific. Throughout the diagnosis and treatment process he made me feel very relaxed and confident. His office and medical team are excellent too!
Marcia T.
Submitted 05/21/22
Excellent doctor and staff. Very pleased.
Daniel G.
Submitted 05/21/22
Terrific staff, caring Doctor.
Emily D.
Submitted 05/05/22
By looking at me as a whole person instead of focusing just on the issue I came in with, Dr. Dollani came up with a comprehensive treatment plan that I’ve been more than satisfied with. I’m so glad to have found her!
William Q.
Submitted 04/22/22
Dr Ronkainen was very professional and very informative. I learned a lot about various skin issues I had and was relieved to find out that I had nothing to worry about. I will highly recommend Dr Ronkainen to my friends who may be looking for a dermatologist.
Tom G.
Submitted 04/21/22
Excellent diagnosis and treatment of issues.
Robert F.
Submitted 12/30/21
Everyone there is super nice. Dr Dollani is very professional and friendly and explained everything thoroughly.
Mario M.
Submitted 12/29/21
Very good !!
Mark E.
Submitted 12/29/21
DR D was terrific. Made me feel very at ease. Talked me through the whole experience. Was never in any pain. Most of all Dr D texted me that evening asking if I was experiencing any pain. If I was he said text him back and he would adjust the pain medication. Dr D is not only skilled but has a great personality. I actually had a nice visit with him during the surgery. I got great care and would recommend him to anyone needing mohs surgery
Blanca R.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Damavandy is amazingly knowledgable, honest, reassuring, caring and gentle. I was struck by his concern for the cost of medication; very considerate! Covered in bug bites, bright red, swollen, fearing the worst; could it be lyme disease? Following his assessment and detailed explanations, no Not lyme disease! While he could have prescribed something costly, he assured me it was not needed and within a couple of weeks the result of these bites would run their course. Thank you, Dr. Damavandy for your expert medical opinion and the peace that it left me! Feeling blessed.
K M.
Submitted 08/15/21
Such a caring amazing dermatologist. Listens, takes her time, explains in detail. Office staff and assistants are excellent. Highly recommended. Thank you, Dr. Dallani!
Kimberley F.
Submitted 06/21/21
I am so excited to have found Dr. Dollani. I was searching for an experienced dermatologist to establish a relationship with for annual full body scans. Happily, my search is over! Dr. Dollani is detail-oriented, very personable, and she takes time with her patients. Her assistant Jenny is wonderful and the District Dermatology reception staff are very friendly and professional. I have recommended Dr. Dollani to all of my friends and colleagues and I encourage everyone to schedule an annual check for skin cancer with this well-run, reputable office.
Mona B.
Submitted 05/31/21
One of a kind doctor. Kind, humble, smart, and talented. The scar from my skin cancer surgery is barely visible. Best experience!
Aria L.
Submitted 05/31/21
Incredible experience- beautiful office & super doc!
David L.
Submitted 05/17/21
Everything was great.
Debra C.
Submitted 05/03/21
Dr. Damavandy was extremely knowledgeable and professional and made me feel completely comfortable, and put my mind totally at ease. I knew that I was in good hands, and I cannot express the relief that I felt during my appointment. The entire staff was warm, welcoming, and very accommodating!
Randy J.
Submitted 04/28/21
Terrific experience with Dr. Dollani! She’s thorough, she listens “really well.” She is an artist with a needle and has a keen eye for skin normalities and abnormalities. So glad she chose to practice in McLean. Also… Everyone else in the practice is welcoming and warm!