Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

District Dermatology

Dermatologist & Mohs Surgeon located in McLean, VA

97 total reviews

District Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about District Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela G.
Submitted 02/17/20
The doctor made it so easy to leave my old doctor who was unhelpful and inattentive. HDr. Damavandy made me feel relaxed and confident. Best dermatology appointment ever.
Ralph L.
Submitted 01/24/20
Great experience. He took time to explain everything.
Thurston C.
Submitted 01/24/20
Couldn’t have asked for more. As a natural anxious person when it comes to medical procedures Dr. Damavandy and staff could not have done a better job quelling my nerves and even talking me thru the procedure as it was happening. 10 stars if I could!
Victoria M.
Submitted 01/24/20
Fantastic care provided for me by Dr. Damavandy. Simple the best practitioner in our area.
Victor P.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Damavandy addressed each of my health concerns, provided fast diagnoses, and recommended effective solutions. He listened well and had a professional medical manner. Thank you Dr. Damavandy!
Flor D.
Submitted 01/04/20
The best in the business, so please ,5 star ,all the way very satisfying with the service and prices..Iwill recomended to all..thank you Dr.Al Damawandy I look beautiful because of you..thank you.❤
Debra J.
Submitted 12/25/19
Felt comfortable, Dr. Damavandy was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Barbara G.
Submitted 12/24/19
Th staff was very personable and I was very pleased with my visit with Dr Damavandy
Linda L.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr. Damavandy was cordial but no-nonsense; he assessed my condition and got straight to the point. He was considerate of my own work schedule, and eliminated the need for multiple appointments by doing the simple procedures the same day. Usually you are asked to schedule another appointment for another day. His staff called ahead to advise he was running late so I didn't arrive at the scheduled time only to waste time sitting in the waiting room. I appreciated that. The follow-up phone calls with lab results were exactly as promised. Although I was referred to Dr. Damavandy by my regular dermatologist, I may switch to District Dermatology based upon this experience.
Louise E.
Submitted 11/29/19
Very capable. Very efficient. Reassuring, too.
Wanda C.
Submitted 11/26/19
The surroundings were immaculate and Dr. D is very professional and skilled. I would highly recommend him regarding any skin problems that you have.
Herbert J.
Submitted 11/25/19
Both my son and I had appts. for the first time with Dr. Damavandy. I’m impressed how comfortable he made us feel, and how he explained everything to us, and welcomed all questions. He also obviously is a most competent specialist. I would recommend him without any hesitation. His assistant (forgot her name) was also very helpful.
Sarah M.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr Damavandy and his PA were friendly and helpful. I was given a thorough exam, and all of my questions were answered. I return in a few months for follow up.
Jenifer K.
Submitted 11/11/19
Great, personalized service.
Angela H.
Submitted 11/08/19
I️ love district dermatology!! Modern office and the doctor was amazing!
Allison W.
Submitted 11/08/19
Dr. Damavandy is extremely patient and caring with his patients. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and give you options. He’s invested in your health and provides a lot of support in each visit. I have recommended him to several friends and my husband. Highly recommend to anyone seeking a dermatologist that is interested in the medical side of dermatology as well as cosmetic.
Kerry P.
Submitted 11/06/19
Excellent treatment and service
Schuyler R.
Submitted 11/06/19
I vote with my feet and pocketbook. I am willing to travel 1+ hour each way. Please no more surveys. Dr. D is the best dermatologist I have ever seen and that is saying a lot. He actually seems to care which is lovely. The front office always helpful and Dr. D's assistants are perfect. Thanks for everything.
Donna L.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent interpersonal communication, warm and empathetic. Dr. Damavandi is an excellent and skilled practitioner.
Devon K.
Submitted 11/05/19
Great experience — dr damavandy really puts in the effort to make sure the patient is comfortable and understands all treatment options.